14K Rose Gold and Diamond Sailor Moon Engagement Ring
by Adam and Anna, March 2016
Adam:
I stumbled upon Takayas work online, and decided to submit an inquiry. I had been given some direction by my fiancee as to certain things she wanted, and I wanted to try to incorporate a Sailor Moon theme to the ring, but had no idea how to do so. I sent Takayas images of things I wanted him to try to include and what to avoid, along with styles of other rings. I was worried that I provided too many elements, and in my head, I could not figure out how everything would come together. When I received the mock ups, though, my initial thought was, "Oh my God, this is perfect!" Takayas was able to create something truly amazing from my descriptions and images that was elegant and refined, while still having the references to Sailor Moon that both myself and my fiancee would recognize. I truly could not have asked for a better experience than Rachel and Takayas were able to provide!
Anna:
I had no input at all on the ring design, but it is the most perfect ring, and everyone that sees it says that they can't imagine me with anything else. I was absolutely floored when I first saw the ring! The attention to detail was amazing; I especially loved the beautiful crescent moons on all four sides of the ring curving up to form the double prongs. Takayas was able to combine all of the elements that I loved most in rings I've seen with incredibly elegant Sailor Moon references to make a truly special ring that I will be proud to wear for the rest of my life. Thank you for making me a ring more stunning than I could ever imagine!

Platinum and Custom Cut Montana Sapphire Anniversary Ring
by Don, February 2016
I'm an avid miner/collector of American gemstones and have a pretty nice collection of sunstones from Oregon, precious fire opal and garnets from Idaho, topaz from Utah, and garnets and sapphires from Montana.
Our tenth anniversary was coming up so I knew I had to do something special and the normal gifts just wouldn't cut it. I reached out to a friend Blaze Wharton who owns a sapphire mine in Montana where we mine. I explained to him what I was looking for and he provided me an absolutely stunning piece of untreated rough sapphire.
I then sought out and had the stone faceted by the world renowned Jeff Hapeman, the leader in Montana sapphire faceting. He then faceted the stone in his custom "Helena" design. The finished stone came in at 2.81 carats, and Jeff said its one of the finest he has ever seen come from that region, with that information I knew I had to seek a jeweler that could accent the beauty of the stone without detracting from it.
That's when I found Takayas. We sent in a request and Takayas began designing a ring that would be suitable for such a beautiful stone. We were absolutely stunned with what he came back with, it was everything we had hoped for and so much more. An absolutely stunning ring. Not only did he design a ring that shows the beauty of the sapphire he added to the beauty with his superb design technique. We could not be happier.

18K Gold Morganite and London Blue Topaz Final Fantasy 14 Wedding Rings
by Johann, January 2016
So basically FF14 is the very first game we played together, and also the very first PC game my wife ever played.
It’s not an easy game for the beginners to video games, but she tried it anyway because I was playing it and she thought my character (Lalafell Paladin) was cute. So she created Lalafell blackmage and started to play with me.
We actually purchased our wedding bands from Tiffany before we got married because the rings are needed for the catholic wedding ceremony. But I somehow lost my ring and it was never found.
I went online and found out about the Triforce ring that Takayas made years ago, and thought nothing could be better for me because I’m a big fan of video games since the age of 4 and am now working in the game industry as a character designer.
I personally really like Zelda, so I thought about making a Zelda ring, but it’d mean nothing to my wife because she knows nothing about Zelda. So we agreed FF14 was the best idea for creating custom rings as it is the very first video game we played together.
Our first idea was creating the rings based on the characters we were playing as, however, my wife’s character was a blackmage and a blackmage wouldn’t be the best wedding concept- there came the idea of Nanamo. Nanamo was the queen of the city we started the game and she had a great design concept for the wedding band.
We gathered the picture of the characters we chose and sent it to you guys to make the rings, and from there you guys also know how it went!
TAKAYASさんへ、
明けましておめでとうございます! やっと指輪がアメリカから届きました。
幸いにクリスマスを兼ねて、叔母さんが韓国へ来た時に手渡しで貰う事ができました。
やっぱり実物は、3D画像よりも綺麗で存在感がバッチリでした。
小さいサイズの指輪のディテールもすごい細かく実現されていて、感動しました。
本当に素敵な指輪ありがとうございます!
また機会があれば、今後も是非依頼させて頂きたいと思います。
植松いつか&宋ヨハン”"

18K White Gold with Palladium Alloy Diamond Engagement Ring
by Nicholas, December 2015
If you are thinking about creating your own unique engagement ring or jewelry piece, Takayas is an exceptional choice.
He is an amazing designer and craftsman who can not only help you turn your vision into reality but can also inspire touches and concepts you may not have even imagined, to make your custom piece truly amazing.
When I wanted to propose to my fiancé I saw the same generic ring styles over and over. Nothing had all the things I wanted. I found Takayas in Downtown LA's jewelry district because I was impressed with reviews of his work and his pieces, and competitive pricing. From our first meeting, Takayas has always been professional and skilled but also kind and warm, and always accommodating.
The design process was excellent. I was blown away by his first 3D renderings. I also felt very included but listened to as we worked together and Takayas masterfully implemented my original ideas with agreed refinements. At the same time, Takayas provided trusted and valued recommendations on options for things like design and style, diamonds, size, tooling, metals, and more that all made the finished product absolutely stunning. Takayas was even able to make my metal band out of a gold alloy of metals I desired but could find no where else. And in case you were wondering, she said Yes!
I have been so overly pleased with Takayas over and over again. I will continue to return to him for regular, complementary checks and cleanings of the engagement ring he designed for us. We were so pleased we also returned to Takayas to create a beautiful matching wedding band.
Thank you Takayas and Staff for all your amazing work.
We will cherish this special ring for a lifetime and beyond.
Mr. and Mrs. (soon to be) Garces

Black Rhodium and Montana Sapphire Engagement Ring
by Kyle, December 2015
I came across Takayas while searching for custom jewelers in Southern California. I contacted several through email or phone calls and he was the fastest to respond and the most detailed in answering my specific questions about creating a wedding ring. I didn't want diamonds. I didn't want the typical gold or white gold. My fiancée's favorite color is black and I wanted something that was made for her, not just something shiny and mass produced from the jewelry stores at the mall. I had a lot of ideas and he was able to help me put them together into the perfect piece. Takayas was patient with the specifics I wanted. I found a 1 carat sapphire (her birthstone) and sent it into him. He mounted it with several amethyst accent stones (my birthstone) using black gold. The ring came in a beautiful wood box which I didn't use because I had a sugar skull ringbox made. It was just chance, but the ring matched my handmade box perfectly. I couldn't have been more pleased with how professional Takayas and his assistant were, the quality of the piece, the timeline he met for me, or the way he worked with me on pricing. I have recommended him to several friends planning on getting married.

Superman Butterfly Wedding Set and Konami Code Ring
by Mario, October 2015
While me and my then fiancé were wedding ring shopping we stumbled onto Takayas’s work when we started searching for nerdy rings. It was then we seriously considered doing our own set of nerd centric wedding bands.
While me and my then fiancé were wedding ring shopping we stumbled onto Takayas’s work when we started searching for nerdy rings. It was then we seriously considered doing our own set of nerd centric wedding bands.
Takayas and his staff were an absolute pleasure whether we were corresponding through email or in person. All of Takayas’s preliminary work on my wife’s Superman Butterfly ring were amazing. The detail and artistry were superb. Even with a few images and a rough description, Takayas was able to create exactly what she wanted. When we finally got the actual finished product I was blow away by the craftsmanship. I didn’t realize how small my wife’s finger was but even with that constraint every single detail from the early renders made it into the final product. When I finally did propose, my wife was speechless. For the next 24 hours it seemed like she couldn’t stop looking at her ring. Partly because we were finally engaged and partly because of the great job that Takayas did. As for my ring, the Konami code, I too was thoroughly pleased with the final product. I highly recommend Takayas.

14K Rose Gold and Tourmaline Chibi Moon Engagement Ring
by Virgilio, July 2015
The Ring was inspired by Chibi Moon because it has been her favorite character for the longest time. We are both big anime fans and I decided to propose to her at one of our favorite events, Anime Expo in Los Angeles this year. I chose that venue and planed it around our cosplay because the timing was unexpected and also, as geeky as it may sound, I asked her out to be my girlfriend with a Zelda theme necklace years back and thought it tied in pretty well. You’d think I would settle for a Zelda themed ring, but the Chibi Moon design is much more her taste so I went with that. I want to give a big thanks to Takayas for making this a very memorable time in our lives and for working hard with me throughout the whole process. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience with the making of the ring since day one. Thanks again!!

HR Giger Biomechanical Hands Diamond Engagement Ring
by Justine, August 2015
Hello!
Recently my boyfriend, well now he is my fiancé, proposed to me with a ring that you made for us and I wanted to send you a few pictures and to thank you so much for the most gorgeous and amazing piece of art you made for me.
He had asked for the ring to be modeled after a pendant that I have that is a replica of an HR Giger sculpture. I am sure he mentioned that I am a life long HR Giger fan (and have even dedicated my entire right arm to tattoos inspired by his art) and so he knew how much an engagement ring styled after his art, would mean to me….and he is right, the ring is truly a beautiful and so very very meaningful to me on so many levels and your brilliant artistry really made it incredible.
So from the bottom of my heart, I thank you and your team for creating the most amazing engagement ring ever!

Dragon Age: Inquisition Ruby Engagement Ring
by Alex, April 2015
Sam and I met in a game development program at college at the end of our junior year. Since then, we've grown together through our senior year, graduation, and into the real world of adulthood. The best way I can describe us is a team, we always look out for one another and tackle problems together. I can't imagine spending my life without her!
We've both been gamers since we were little, so they are a big part of our lives. Dragon Age is our favorite game series, and we really bonded over Dragon Age: Inquisition this past winter. We'd play for hours and then spend hours talking about it. That's when I knew that I had to get a ring custom made just her for, in the Dragon Age style.
I'd actually inquired at a couple companies for having the ring made before I found Takayas's website, but I wasn't happy with the designs and communication I was receiving. Takayas blew me away! He and Karen were very communicative during every step of the process, worked well within the timeline I had, and of course created the perfect ring. I remember getting the email with the CAD product and being amazed at how Takayas took a simple game symbol that I provided and turned it into the most beautiful ring I'd ever seen!
Since the moment I proposed, Sam hasn't been able to take her eyes off of it, and casually claims that there has never been an engagement ring as cool as this one. We couldn't be happier, thank you Takayas!
Love,
Alex & Sam

Platinum Montana Sapphire Knife Edge Engagement Ring
by Viki, January 2016
Thank you! Evan Christensen and I are beyond thrilled about the ring, it is totally perfect!

18K White Gold Diamond Eternity Wedding Ring
by Brett, July 2015
Laura loved her ring! I gave it to her while we were in Glacier National Park at the end of June! It was the perfect style. I've attached a couple of photos for you to see. I hope you enjoy them!

Tahitian Black Pearl and Diamond Pendant
by Sara, October 2015
When we were thinking about how and what we could create with the Tahitian pearl I had, I just knew the one thing that I wanted was for it to be unique. I wanted it to be interesting and different, and Takayas made that happen. It was a pleasure working with him – the communication was great and it was very easy to be a part of the process as we went along. I felt comfortable making a few tweaks here and there in order to make it perfect. But it really was his creativity that made my vision come to life, and I absolutely love the necklace.

Diablo III Inspired Demon Hunter Engagement Ring
by James and Colleen, November 2015
James:
At every step, the process of working with Takayas Custom Jewelry to design an engagement ring has been a pleasure. Rachel Ferreira was especially helpful–she listened to my ideas & concerns and made sure that my feedback was included in the design process.
And although I could have, I never had to speak on the phone and was able to manage the entire process (aside from the first payment) via e-mail–a huge benefit because A) I hate talking on the phone and B) I was able to keep moving the process forward with quick e-mails at work.
I cannot think of a single person who has seen the ring who has not been completely blown away by it–and the vast majority of these folks have never played Diablo 3! The fact that Takayas could create something that is imbued with so much meaning (i.e. – elements from my fiancee Colleen’s and my characters) yet still retain an overwhelming beauty outside of that context speaks volumes to the mastery that Takayas has over his art.
Lastly, it’s worth noting that the prices are completely reasonable. I ran them by a jeweler friend of the family and she, too was impressed at the quality we were getting at such a price. Especially considering that if I were to have gone the traditional Tiffany route, all Colleen would have had to show for it is a big, boring stone! This way she got a pretty big stone adorning a MASTERPIECE of a ring :)
Colleen:
Takayas, I just want to send you my most heartfelt thanks to you for creating this engagement ring for James and I. It is honestly the most beautiful ring I have ever laid eyes on, and I am in awe how every single line and curve of its most intricate design has significant meaning to us. You have realized our passion and wrought a masterpiece from it. And now, not only is this ring a legendary relic in the story of our demon hunter and barbarian’s journey together, but Takayas, you yourself have become a character in our legend as well.
I am honored to wear this lovely, inspired ring now and the rest of my days. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Men's Skull and Ruby Eyes Wedding Ring
by Michael, July 2015
I know I'm late on putting this up. My wife and I were married on May 16th. Three months ago I didn't have a ring picked out for myself. My wife had found this web site and was showing the skull rings. I'm a biker what bike does not like skull rings? I love the hell out of my wedding ring. Come on what women would love you enough to let you get a skull wedding ring? Well mine does. When she got to see in person she loves it. Everyone has to do a double look at it. And it's the right size, it never gets in the way of anything I'm doing with my hands. Thank you very much for making this ring for me.

Pokemon Mew and Black Rhodium Zelda Wedding Rings
by Melissa, March 2014
We had already decided on going with custom wedding bands and had something in mind when we started looking for someone to make them. We saw some of the other custom work Takayas had done, and knew we could approach him with our ideas. The Zelda band was pretty straightforward, but the Pokemon Mew one was definitely more complicated and I sent him a bunch of images for reference so he could get a better grasp of making a 2D form into 3D. I knew I wanted Mew wrapped around my finger and holding something like a sapphire to maybe look like a water bubble.
Before Takayas even started on concepts, he told me right away that he would not push us into making the rings until we were completely satisfied with the concepts, but the amazing part was that when he did come back with concepts, we loved everything about them. He originally had two concepts for the Mew band, but the gold shaped into the bubble with the water streams around it just really stood out because of the artistic quality and effort Takayas put into making it look like it was suspended in motion. Takayas also went a step further to make the Zelda band a little more unique by adding the mini triforces along the top and bottom edges of the band. It was very easy for him to change the metal colors around as well since I wasn’t sure if I was going to like rose gold or white gold more for Mew.
Once we received the actual rings, they were even better than the images and we are still excited about them. I didn’t realize until I put my ring on that it had some good weight to it, which immediately relieved any concern of it being frail or unable to hold up to every day wear. Takayas is amazingly skilled at what he does, and we will forever sing his praises and return to him again when we need something else custom made. I hope making our bands will help in showcasing his talent to the same caliber of how much we love what he made for us.

Garnet and Diamond Mother's Ring
by Kurt, July 2013
This has been an extremely good experience working with Takayas. After buying another "production" Mother's ring on-line only to be disappointed in the quality. Dull and lifeless and looked nothing like the picture on their website.
After reviewing Takayas extensive portfolio and reviews, I decided to trust him in making a ring for me. I first sent him the on-line picture of what I had previously ordered and wanted that style but good quality. His first rendering he sent me was stunning and took the common looking design to a whole other level while maintaining the original style that my wife had liked. When I asked about possibly doing the under carriage of the ring top with a little less angles, he then asked the "right" question. He asked if I was looking for something modern or something more "vintage". That was it, I had been looking for more vintage, but had not known how to express that. He then asked if my wife had a favorite design, symbol or flower. After looking at the dozens of fleur-de-lis in our house, I knew how to respond. His second set of renderings was spot on! He took one of her favorite symbols and elegantly introduced them into the design element making up the under carriage structure of the ring.
Next, he worked with me to get find the right color of garnets (birthstones) sending me several pictures and finally finding the right high quality ones. I was amazed when he told me the ring was completed just one week after selecting the garnets. It arrived today and it is stunning. All the stones are very lively and of excellent quality. My wife will cherish this one of a kind Mother's ring with a personal touch.
I will definitely be contacting Takayas for my next project. He has won my trust and respect for his professionalism and incredible talent. Thank you!

Emerald and Diamond Zelda Rings
by Robin, August 2013
The work done was breath taking.
Seeing your own design come to life, with the guidance of a master craftsman is an experience that should be sampled at least once by every person.

Restyle my Engagement Ring
by Staci, July 2013
I love my ring so much that I can't stop looking at it.
Takayas gave me exactly what I had envisioned and his craftsmanship is impeccable!
Thanks again,
Staci

Topaz Engagement Ring
By Mason and Robin, June 2013
It is so light and delicate! Even though you had explained that the cad would make it seem heavy and clunky, it was still quite a surprise to see how fine it is.
Beautiful work! I am intrigued at how you designed it to have no places for the hair to catch in it, yet it has so much light in it. I was surprised that the bezel surrounded the bottom of the aquamarine is in its little bowl.
I had expected it to be open somewhere to let light in, because that is what I have seen before. While you had explained that the stone would appear darker and more intensely colored in the setting, I hadn’t grasped the visualization well enough.
I have to go back to remembering the Autobiography of Benvento Cellini, to his descriptions of how he used a foil under the stones in his pieces. Now I’m going to research for more images, to understand more.

Custom Pink Sapphire Engagement Ring and Wedding band
by Naseer, June 2013
Takayas. I received the rings today. They look exquisite.
Thank you again. We're both very happy with your design, finished product, and the service.

Wedding/Anniversary/Engagement ring Set
by Troy, July 2013
This ring was planned over the last 10 years. We couldn't afford anything really costly at the time we were married. So I found a setting and a lower quality diamond to get married with and told her on our 10 year anniversary her new ring would be fabulous. A couple years before our 10 year we started talking about what we wanted. We searched and searched, nothing even came close! But in the process we found what we liked and didn't like. We just couldn't find it in one ring. So we decided we would see about having one made custom. The first few attempts locally turned up nothing.
I discovered Takayas' profile and invited him to the project. His style of work and visionary abilities that I saw in his past work were exactly what I was looking for in a designer. I needed someone to take our vision and make it a reality. His communication was quick! His renderings of the project were a huge help! In fact he so quickly took our description and created a rendering of exactly what we wanted, that the final design was done before I was even able to hire him! So at that point it was simple! How many other designers can say they are an internationally recognized award winning jewelry designer and not be bragging? It's the truth! We decided to pickup our rings in person, even though we live 1380 miles away from his office, on our anniversary.
His office is very professional and is a working environment. He will show you exactly how he takes your idea from design to final polishing all within his studio. I've already got ideas for the next piece of Takayas Custom Jewelry! Takayas is one very amazing designer!!!

Manson Wngagement Ring
by Laura, July 2013
My fiancée proposed to me underwater snorkeling over a coral reef...and the ring he picked out was actually from Kohls as #1 he didn't want to get an expensive ring and drop it into the reef! and #2 he wasn't sure if I would like what he picked and his plan was to take me ring shopping afterwards. Well, he didn't drop it....and I LOVED the ring, I didn't want another ring, I wanted THAT one. Unfortunately, since it was a $15 ring from Kohls, the life of the ring was going to be cut short (it was only a matter of time before my finger turned green, the "plate" started to wear and the copper started to show through).....we looked everywhere for a ring that looked exactly like it and could not even find one smiliar....I wanted THAT ring, that HE picked, it was so special to me. I didn't know what I was going to do.
So I put up my story that's when we were contacted by Takayas. Not only was he able to create a "real" ring for me that was a replica of my "place holder" engagement ring, in the metal we requested (palladium), but he also was able to create certain custom designs to the ring, such as channel-set princess stones to the sides (rather than round stones), and a European style shank. In addition, we asked that he create an accompanying wedding band. We really did not have one in mind, and let him design one of his own and he came up with one that is absolutely beautiful and compliments the engagement ring perfectly! Aside from the spectacular design he did, the quality of the work, and close attention to detail that was given, the one thing that impressed us the most was his communication throughout this entire process. Never once did he try to change my mind on what I wanted to achieve with my ring. He always got RIGHT back with us whenever we messaged him. Even when he went out of town, his assistant Marta was excellent in responding to our messages on his behalf. He always answered our questions thoroughly and explained the process to us. We would be very comfortable recommending anyone to Takayas, and we would not hesitate to do business with him again in the future.
Thank you again Takayas for helping us create a replica of our engagement ring that will last us a lifetime! You are amazing and we are so thankful!
Barry & Laura

14K Diamond Spiral Ring
by Michelle, June 2013
My fiancé bought a diamond and said I could pick an engagement setting. After scouring the internet, the Los Angeles Jewelry District, and various jewelry stores, I decided to have my engagement ring custom made because it would be unique. I picked Takayas after seeing the photos of his past work and the great reviews. Each piece was so different than the other, which made it obvious to me that he is both talented and listens to his clients. Since I live in LA, I went to his office for the initial meeting. I was nervous about going because I wasn’t exactly sure what I wanted but I showed him two rings that I liked and explained why I liked them. He also worked within my budget. When I saw the CAD model, I knew that was the ring I wanted. Now that I have the ring, I can’t stop staring at it! He really has an eye for shape and proportion. To sum it up, Takayas is professional, creative, talented, detail oriented, and he adds a touch of elegance to his designs.

Northwestern University Cufflinks
by Paul, 2012
Working with Takayas was great. He walked us through the process step by step. Informed us on necessary changes and the work around needed to achieve the final product. We received our Custom Made Cufflinks on Friday October 5th, 2012 and They look beautiful. Thank you for your efforts. I know that we will be ordering more.

Chicago Gate Bean Engagement Ring
by Minsoo, 2012
I had a very urgent request for Mr. Takayas to make me a custom ring in bean shape, for me to use as my proposal gift. He got on the project right away and pulled through with the product in 4 days. Spoke to him on Monday night, I picked up the product on Friday evening.
I had a concept, he understood and sent me computer-aided-drawing right away, which was better than my concept. I will absolutely work with him again, if I ever need a custom jewelry. Great communication and unbelievable commitment on his word.
Thank you so much, Mr. Takayas!

Autism: Puzzle Piece Earrings
by Scott, 2012
Takayas and his staff made the experience a pleasurable one. I gave them a vague description of what I was envisioning and he turned it into reality. He took his time to make sure it was right and kept me informed every step of the way. He knows his materials and is a true master of his craft.
I highly recommend at least speaking with Takayas before making a decision on your custom jewelry projects here on Custom Made...you just may find what you need a lot quicker than anticipated.
The customer service that was delivered by his team was fantastic as well, truly a professional staff!

Silver Mocking jay and Deathly Hallows Necklace Pendants
by Andrianna, 2012
I have been searching for someone to do these pendants for me and to make them one of a kind. I also was searching for someone who could give me exactly what I wanted when it came down to my project and Takayas blew me away. Not only was he very communicative, but he made sure to keep me updated on every step to ensure that what he was designing was what I wanted. I also received my gifts in adorable boxes that were easy to wrap for the holidays and the packaging they were sent in were top notch. None of my items were damaged when they arrived and I had no complaints. I would tell recommend that if you're reading this, to use Takayas. He and his team will not let you down in any aspect.

Birthstone Ring
by Kevin, 2012
Working with Takayas was nothing less than exceptional. I had an overall idea of what I wanted and he nailed the ring exactly on the first try. I also asked for a quick turn around and he met it with 2 days to spare. I'm thankful for finding Takayas and will use him for all my future custom jewelry needs.

Pendant
by Danielle, 2012
It was really a pleasure to work with Takayas Custom Jewelry. He is a master of his work, and cares very deeply about each project he takes on. He is a beacon of excellence, and wants nothing but to please his customers, going to great lengths to accomplish that. In the future, I will definitely work with him again if the opportunity presents itself!

Galaxy Ring
by Kelly, 2012
I had a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to replace my wife's damaged wedding ring set. I wanted something nontraditional and unique to our relationship. I came up with a rough idea that I called the galaxy ring. Takayas worked with me on the idea and I was blown away with the renderings. The actual ring blows those renderings out of the water. I am so happy. My wife just keeps staring at her ring. She just loves it!
Thanks!

Spider-Man Engagement Ring
by Justin, 2012
Takayas took my vision and turned it into reality. From the beginning of the project to the end, communication was great. He kept me informed of every little step that was being taken. I will be returning back and working with him again. Need to get weeding bands done next. Thank you so much for the beautiful Spider-man engagement ring.

14K White Gold Shinobi Pendant
by Jim, 2012
I'm not sure if "A" is the best answer or worst but is intended to be the best! All my answers to the above questions are intended to be the best possible responses!! I have no complaints. They were awesome. Every time I asked a question I never had to wait more than a few hours for a response. Taking into account the 4 hour time difference that is great in my books!! The communication was perfect and the finished product exceeded all my expectations!!!

14K White Gold Finger Print Bands
by Rafael, 2012
Takayas Custom Jewelry did an amazing job on my project. They always provided quick feedback and were able to easily adjust the completion timeline in order to meet my deadline. The jewelry that I received was exactly what I was looking for and was of good quality. I strongly recommend Takayas Custom Jewelry!

Engagement and Wedding Ring Replica
By Patrick, 2012
I want to share my wonderful experience with potential customers. Like many of you, having a custom piece of jewelry made for the most important person in your life is very stressful. You want to make sure you are able to convey the elements you want, but more importantly you want to make sure the artist listens and creates a master piece.
I knew from our first meeting (via telephone) that Takayas was the right person for the job. Threw my very crude drawings he was able to not only meet my HIGH expectations but blow them away!
My story is simply this:
20 something years ago I was in the military, married with a child things were very tough financially. So one day we decided to pawn our wedding rings for milk and diapers...long story short we lost them. I have always felt guilty about letting that happen. Fast forward to today, life is good and we have our 25th anniversary coming up...so I sketched out what her rings looked like (really bad drawing) and Takayas was able to nail it. Of course he upgraded the diamonds and added something's special to the inside of the wedding band...our children s birthstones counter-sunk in to the ring itself. Brilliant move!!!!

Claddagh Heart Ring
By Adam, 2012
I designed Lexi's engagment ring in the style of a claddagh ring, a traditional irish design dating back to the 17th century. Both my fiance and I have some irish heritiage, but that was not the primary reason for choosing this design. The claddagh ring is a highly symbolic, it encorperates two hands holding a heart with a crown on top and each of these symbols has its own unique meaning. The heart represents love, the crown is loyalty, and the hands are friendship. I felt that this was a really good way of looking at the commitment of marriage, and liked the rich tradition.
Since the mix of symbolism and design was what drew me to the claddagh ring to begin with, I felt it important to design symbolism into as many elements of the ring as possible while maintaining aesthetics. To start with, I knew I wanted to use a round cut diamond instead of a heart cut, as I think the round looks more traditional and more classy. The other stones are birth stones, sapphire for myself, and alexandrite for the lady. The details on the sleeves match existing details on a claddagh promise rings we both had been wearing prior to our engagement. And lastly, the repeating heart pattern used on the band mimics a pattern I had seen on my own mothers wedding ring.
Over all I think the ring came out great! My fiance loves it, and I could not have picked a better jeweler to help me produce this piece of my families history
Thanks again Taka!

Yellow Diamond Halo Ring
By Eddie, 2012
My wife and I worked with Taka to design a special ring. Taka was extremely helpful throughout the process. The craftsmanship is exquisite and my wife regularly receives compliments on how beautiful it is. We couldn’t be happier!

Knot Wedding Rings
By Hisano, 2012
I truly value Taka's meticulous craftsmanship. He understands the beauty of stones and refines them with his elegant designs. I love my simple yet elegant design of my engagement ring. The delicate setting shows the stone beautifully while securely holds it. I get many many compliments on my pearl ring! I love the organic style of the setting. It is definitely a one-of-a-kind design for a special pearl.

George Lynch Cable Connector
By Dave, 2012
After working with another designer on the Mr. Scary cable connector housings, we were not getting the quality or the style art work George Lynch wanted. After meeting Takayas he understood right away what George was looking for and created bad ass cryptic looking cable connector housings for us. He was easy to work with and is extremely talented at his craft. According to George Lynch “Now, not only do the cables make the sound great and they are really heavy and substantial but they look cool. The “Mr Scary Cable” sounds as stunning as the "look now".
Dave Russel

Custom Pearl Ring
By Sarah, 2012
My fiance wanted to design me a unique engagement ring. Instead of a diamond, he wanted to use a pearl, because I used to live in Japan, and he wanted to surround it with my birthstone, emeralds. He also needed a platinum setting, because I'm allergic to most metals. After being turned away by jeweler after jeweler, Takayas agreed to make the setting for the pearl ring. My fiance wanted to propose while we were on vacation, and Takayas designed, made, and shipped the ring in about a week. The ring is stunning. It's elegant and has a traditional engagement ring look, even though the stones are not traditional. It's so special because it was designed especially for me.
Since he was being sneaky, he didn't have my ring size, and the ring was too big. I sent it back, but the ring was still too big, because the sizer I tried was too wide (the ring was properly resized to the sized I asked for). I tried to take the ring to a local jeweler, but no one would touch it. Platinum needs high heat to resize, but the pearls and emeralds can't take that kind of heat. I was able to send the ring back a second time to get it resized.
The service I received was always prompt, and all of my emails were answered within a few hours, usually within one hour. They were kind, and Takayas's work has no equal. I'm so glad that my fiance found him, and I look forward to doing business with them again in the future!

Custom Wedding Bands
By Sarah, 2012
thanks so much for the wedding bands!!! You did an amazing job and were able to create exactly what we wanted!! LOVE them!